Old Westbury, New York
Not resolved
2.8
Details
Customer service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Product or Service Quality
Website
3 comments

Found viator through trip advisor. Purchased 6 tickets for Statue of Liberty tour.

The departure time was not on the screen nor voucher. We assumed this meant there were tours throughout the day. Turned out the tour left at 8:30 am-- but only discovered this detail in the fine print, en route to battery city at 10:30 am! Chris Handy, a totally unhelpful customer service supervisor claimed the time of the tour was listed on a pop up page "schedule." I said I purchased this on a smartphone and the schedule page required scrolling down.

I said the time wasn't printed on the voucher. He claimed the entire print out was the voucher. I said if you know there is only 1 tour per day departing at 8:30 am this should be listed very clearly on the description of the tour, not fine print, on page 3.

Ruined the day for us. And no refund as we were "no shows".

Reviewer is in unhappy mood. Please immediately contact the author of this review to discuss not as described of viator tour. Viator needs to read this review and look into the issue (if any) according to poster's claims.

Other people also mentioned viator tour in their reviews. You may find this information helpful for further shopping at Viator.

Do You Have Something To Say ?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
ViatorSocialTeam
#1019144
Viator Verified Representative

Hello,

Thank you for your message and for your feedback.

Please note, the time for this tour is listed under the "Important Info" tab on the website, and on the voucher for this tour. The voucher is sent at the time of confirmation, in this case the voucher was sent immediately after booking.

Under the "Important Info" Tab, the information is listed as:

Departure point

Battery Park, New York Departure time 8:30am Duration 4 hours 30 minutes (approx.) Return details Concludes at Ellis Island.

You may take the ferry back to Battery Park at your leisure *** And on the voucher, the information is listed as: Tour Details Time: 8:30am Inclusions: Priority access to board the ferry to save you time at departure Expert guide Entrance fees to the Pedestal Museum at Liberty Island and the Museum at Ellis Island Round-trip ferry ticket Exclusions: Hotel pickup and drop-off Food and drinks Gratuities (recommended) Lockers for large items on Liberty Island (available for $2.00) *** Unfortunately, as the tour operator did holds your reservation for this tour, and you were considered a "No Show" for this reservation, we are unable to refund at this time. The tour did progress as scheduled. We apologize for any inconvenience, but we do hope this information helps. Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns.

All the Best, Loryanna M. Viator Customer Support

ViatorSocialTeam
#1019143
Viator Verified Representative

Hello,

Thank you for your message and for your feedback.

Please note, the time for this tour is listed under the "Important Info" tab on the website, and on the voucher for this tour. The voucher is sent at the time of confirmation, in this case the voucher was sent immediately after booking.

Under the "Important Info" Tab, the information is listed as:

Departure point

Battery Park, New York Departure time 8:30am Duration 4 hours 30 minutes (approx.) Return details Concludes at Ellis Island.

You may take the ferry back to Battery Park at your leisure *** And on the voucher, the information is listed as: Tour Details Time: 8:30am Inclusions: Priority access to board the ferry to save you time at departure Expert guide Entrance fees to the Pedestal Museum at Liberty Island and the Museum at Ellis Island Round-trip ferry ticket Exclusions: Hotel pickup and drop-off Food and drinks Gratuities (recommended) Lockers for large items on Liberty Island (available for $2.00) *** Unfortunately, as the tour operator did holds your reservation for this tour, and you were considered a "No Show" for this reservation, we are unable to refund at this time. The tour did progress as scheduled. We apologize for any inconvenience, but we do hope this information helps. Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns.

All the Best, Loryanna M. Viator Customer Support

Anonymous
#1017413

So you did not read the information provided to you, resulting in you missing the tour. This is your fault. Case closed.

You May Also Like