1.0
Details
Customer service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Staff
1 comment

BEWARE!!!! We got cheated. We have Booked a 2 day Yosemite Trip from San Francisco with Overnight Stay at Ahwahnee Hotel 3 months ago fully paid and received confirmation and tour voucher from Viator.

On the tour day, we arrived at the tour agency GRAY LINE (which Viator engaged them for Yosemite tour) and we are shocked to hear that the hotel is over booked. They leave us with no choice but to agreed with whatever hotel available in Yosemite. And also we don't have any hotel in San Francisco.

WE PAID USD $998 FOR THIS TOUR. The package is promised for a 4 diamond Hotel and located inside the park. We ended up staying at this Yosemite Lodge view motel outside the park and took 30min bus ride to get into the park and we need to paid for the ride. And on top of that we have spend 100 of dollars on international call to their customer service which took me 40min on phone with them which lead us without any settlement. I even emailed them few time and is been one week I don't received any feed back yet.

Guess they just trying to sweep everything under the carpet. I will make sure to post this all over social media. Fxxx you!!!!

This reviewer shared experience about pricing issue and wants this business to read this review and look into the issue (if any). This person is overall dissatisfied with Viator. Reviewer wants customer support to reach our to him or her ASAP for further discussion of this matter.

Also, you can continue reading comments about Viator.

Check out the best and the worst companies in Travel Agencies category for more informed decision or compare Viator to other companies on our site.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1062920

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, there is not enough information given here for us to find your reservation and comment on your experience.

We do require all refund requests and customer complaints be sent to Support@viator.com directly to ensure we have everything properly in our records. That would be why making a phone call to our call center may not always end in a resolution.

We apologize for any inconvenience, but we do hope this information helps.

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us.

All the Best,

Loryanna Viator Social Support

You May Also Like