1 comment

I went to Munich to visit my son at Christmas time (just returned) who is stationed overseas. I booked a tour through Viator to the Nueschwanstein Castles and it did not take place.

There were 17 people in total who apparently booked this tour through Viator and we all showed up to the meeting place we were given. We were left stranded there as the guide did not show up or answer the number we were given. No word has been heard from Viator since and they have a lot of my money.

This is a hoax beware.

This person wrote the review because of poor customer service at Viator. Reviewer claimed that he or she wants Viator to read this review and look into the issue (if any).

If you have a chance, please contact him/ her to briefly discuss his/ her negative experience with the company.

We collected other reviews about products and/or services offered by Viator and viator tour booking for you to read. This information may help you with your purchase decision.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
ViatorSocialTeam
#1098715
Viator Verified Representative

Hello,

Thank you for your message, and for using Viator. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to take your tour.

Unfortunately, there is not enough information given here for us to comment on your situation. If you have not already, you can request a refund for this tour.

To request a Refund for a tour or activity, please send an e-mail to support@viator.com. We require all refunds to be e-mailed to us directly for record keeping reasons.

To ensure the fastest possible service, please be sure to include the following information:

- In the Subject Line of your e-mail, please state "Refund Request" and include your booking number.

- In the Body Text of the e-mail, please include any information you believe will help us with our investigation - even if you have sent this information before. Having all of the details in one e-mail will help our customer service agent help you more efficiently. Please note: It may take us up to 3 - 7 business days to respond to a Refund Request.

In many instances we have to check with the tour operator first before we can send you a resolution, and unfortunately that can add some delay. We hope this information helps.

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us.

You May Also Like